And the Official Street Date is Upon Us

Well, things didn’t go exactly as planned, but I think we did OK on the whole. So far, we’ve moved 40 copies of the book, 39 for free and one to a guy I’ve known longer than I’ve known my wife. Not bad for a quasi-anonymous nobody from Flyover Country. The 31st is upon us, and my wife’s countdown shall end. I had originally planned on waking up at midnight and posting the “I did it 35 minutes ago” page from Watchmen at 12:35 California time, but it’s not funny if it isn’t true.

On a related note, something of a tradition has developed in my household. For the past few years my in-laws have bought me a case of Bawls energy drinks as a Christmas present. Typically I burn through the contents in about 2 or 3 months, but I like to hang onto the last bottle for a special occasion. In 2012 and 2013, the special occasion was for hitting my word count on National Novel Writing Month word count. Tonight, I’m going to crack that thing open, because any launch you can walk away from is a good one.

-PTK

Leave a Reply

